vDeck - Preferences - Allowing File Overwrite
When you upload Files using the File Manager, you will see an error if the file already exisits. To allow uploaded files to overwrite existing files, log into vDeck and click Preferences.

Scroll down to the allow overwrite check box at the bottom. Checking it will allow files to be overwritten on upload. Click Update to save the changes.

and click

2006 BlueFish Hosting. All Rights Reserved.